FAQs about Micro Sensor Certificates and Approvals

Date: 2023-Oct-27

Pressure Sensors Certificates

Do MicroSensor Pressure Transmitters Comply with CE Certification?

CE mark indicates that the pressure transmitter is designed under EU health, safety, and environmental requirements standards. It means obtaining a trade license for the European market. MicroSensor's pressure transmitters, level sensors and flow meters comply with CE certification. For example, the M20 pressure sensor for general industry is commonly used in the European market of the process control and industrial automation industries.

Are Micro Sensor Pressure Transmitters Used in Hazardous Areas?

MicroSensor has passed relevant explosion-proof certifications or standards in different regions to ensure our products can be used in hazardous areas and potentially explosive environments.

ATEX certification is a tested and approved European certification for explosion protection. MPM426W Series, MPM489 and MPM489W are all ATEX-certified, which means they can be used safely in certain hazardous and high-risk environments. Recommended application sites for these pressure transducers or level sensors include gas and petrochemical plants, chemical manufacturers and petrol stations, etc.

IECEx certification is valid globally. The international explosion-proof certification proves products are reliable and safe for hazardous area applications. IECEx Certified MPM426W Series submersible level transmitter is an idea chosen for fuel and chemical level measurement in dangerous locations. 

What Does UL Certification Mean?

The UL mark is the standard and requirement used in the North American market to judge product safety and performance. The pressure sensors comply with UL safety standards which ensure safety, efficiency, and sustainability. UL certified MPM480 LED display pressure sensor provides a variety of pressure ports for pressure measurement at machinery manufacturing and industrial processes.

What Else Approvals Does MicroSensor Equipped for Quality and Safety Assurance?

1. RoHS: RoHS prohibits or restricts the use of hazardous substances in electrical products, such as lead, mercury, and cadmium. This certification applies to the European areas. RoHS guarantees that MicroSensor pressure sensors are safe and do not harm the environment or human health.

2. Ship-Use: Pressure sensors for ship use must be certified by the approval authority. DNV (Det Norske Veritas) is an internationally recognized classification society. DNV sets standards and provides certification for all safety-critical equipment on ships. Ship Use Certified by DNV guarantees a high level of safety for MicroSensor pressure transmitters and level sensors on a ship. Take DNV certified MPM4700 intelligent level transmitter as an example, it achieves ballast tank liquid level monitoring. 

3. CSA: CSA (Canadian Standards Association) means the electrical products have been tested and meet Canadian safety and performance standards. The CSA certification mark is widely accepted and recognized in North America. Our MPM426W series level sensors comply with the safety standards of CSA in the North American market.


Previous posts: FAQs about Micro Sensor Quality Control

Next chapter: FAQs about Micro Sensor IPD

Contact Us

If you still can't find what you're looking for, please contact us with more details so that we can provide you with a suitable solution.


No. 18, Yingda Road,
Baoji, 721006,Shaanxi,P.R.China

German Subsidiary
Micro Sensor GmbH
Girardetstr. 6, D-45131 Essen, Germany

Tel: +86-29-88346384
Whatsapp: 15114817352
Email: sales@microsensor.cn